Transaction Type Statuses Tutorials
Transactions can have header and item statuses. Item statuses are only available when General > Enable Item Status is checked, and each status must be allocated to a Status Group (see Transaction Type Statuses Interface).
The same procedure is followed for all Transaction Types.
💡These tutorials explain how to create, edit, delete and reorder the header and item statuses of a Transaction Type.
How to Create Statuses for Transactions
- From editing a Transaction Type, click Statuses (tab).
- Click Add/Edit (button).
- In the Status Header section, click the top row and fill in the details as follows:
- Code = Enter a brief description for the status (e.g. Pending).
- Description = Enter an explanation of when the status is used (e.g. Pending Approval).
- Accounting = Check the box if the transaction should be posted to the ledger when that status is selected (e.g. Active, Complete). Otherwise, leave it unchecked (e.g. Pending, Cancelled).
- Inventory = Check the box if the inventory movement should be recorded (e.g. if stock should be issued or received).
- Editing = Select an editing option for the transaction from the dropdown list. The options are:
- None: No editing is allowed (e.g. transactions that are Complete or Cancelled).
- All: The transaction can be edited (e.g. Pending transactions).
- Status only: Only the status can be changed (e.g. transactions that must be approved or reconciled).
- Default =
- Select New from the dropdown list if the status applies to newly created entries. This default is normally selected for the Pending status.
- Select Output from the dropdown list if the transaction must be changed to this status after it is output (printed, previewed, or emailed). Normally selected for a status in the Complete group.
- Select Complete from the dropdown list for the final status. If this default is selected, you can click Done (button), which changes the transaction’s status and saves any changes.
- Group = Select a group from the dropdown list of groups. The options are:
- Pending: Use for transactions that are incomplete and can be changed.
- Active: Use for transactions that are active but may be waiting for an extra step (e.g. to be reconciled).
- Complete: Use for transactions that are complete and should no longer be edited.
- Cancelled: Use to cancel transactions instead of deleting them.
- Colour = Click inside the colour block and select a different colour from the available colours.
- In the Status Item section, click the top row and fill in the details as follows:
- Code = Enter a brief description for the status (e.g. Pending, Active).
- Description = Enter an explanation of when the status is used (e.g. New Transactions).
- Default = Select New from the dropdown list next to the status that new transactions should default to. This default is normally selected for the Pending status.
- Group = Select a group from the dropdown list of groups. The options are:
- Pending: Use for entries that are incomplete and can be changed.
- Active: Use for entries that are active but could change.
- Complete: Use for entries that are complete and should no longer be edited.
- Cancelled: Use to cancel entries instead of deleting them.
- Colour = Click inside the colour block and select a different colour from the available colours.
How to Edit Statuses
- From editing a Transaction Type, click Statuses (tab).
- Click Add/Edit (button).
- Edit any of the fields.
- Click Save (button).
How to Delete a Status
Note
Once a status is used, it cannot be deleted.
- From editing a Transaction Type, click Statuses (tab).
- Click Add/Edit (button).
- Right-click the status to remove and select Delete.
- Confirm the deletion on the popup.
How to Change the Order of Statuses
Note
- The order of the statuses should match the order in which they are used (e.g. Pending > Active > Complete).
- This order helps to automatically set the next status in the hierarchy when certain processes are complete.
- From editing a Transaction Type, click Statuses (tab).
- Right-click the status to move and select Move Up or Move Down.
- Note: The shortcuts Ctrl + U (Move Up) and Ctrl + D (Move Down) only work when you are not in edit mode (when Add/Edit (button) is not blue).