Transaction Type Settings Tutorials
Choosing the settings is the first step after creating a Transaction Type (see Transaction Types Edit View for the other steps).
💡These tutorials explain how to add, edit and delete settings on the Settings tab of a Transaction Type.
How to Add Transaction Settings
- Double-click a Transaction Type (Main Menu > Setup > Transaction Types) and click Settings (tab).
- Click Add/Edit (button) unless it is greyed out.
- Click Settings (button) next to Add.
- Check each setting for which you want to change the default value.
- Note: Settings already added are not on the list unless you check the box next to Show All. If the default value meets your needs, you do not have to add the setting.
- Click Add/Update (button).
- Confirm that you want to add the setting.
- Close the settings popup (it stays open so that you can select more settings).
- Edit the settings that were added by selecting or entering an option in the Value column.
How to Edit Transaction Settings
- Double-click a Transaction Type (Main Menu > Setup > Transaction Types) and click Settings (tab).
- Click Add/Edit (button) unless it is greyed out.
- Click the Value column next to the setting you want to edit.
- Make the necessary changes.
- Click Save (button).
How to Delete Transaction Settings
Info
Deleting a setting removes it from the list of settings on Settings (tab). The setting reverts to its default value and can be added again if needed.
- Double-click a Transaction Type (Main Menu > Setup > Transaction Types) and click Settings (tab).
- Right-click the setting to delete and select Delete.
- Confirm the deletion on the popup.