General Settings Tutorials
- Certain settings affect multiple modules. These are the general settings.
- Each setting has a default value. You only need to add a setting to change its default value.
- When you click Add/Update (button), only the settings that are not yet on the list appear; however, a checkbox lets you Show All settings.
💡These tutorials explain how to add, edit and delete general settings to change their default values.
How to Add General Settings
- Navigate to Settings.
- Click Add/Update (button).
- Click the settings you want to add (use Ctrl + left-click to select more than one).
- Note: If a setting’s default value (see Settings Explained) meets your needs, you do not have to add the setting. Settings that you previously added do not appear; to see them, check the box next to Show All. If a setting is added twice, it still appears only once.
- Click Add/Update (button).
- Confirm the addition on the popup.
- Edit the settings as needed.
How to Edit General Settings
- Navigate to Settings.
- Click Edit (button).
- Click the Value column next to the setting you want to edit.
- Make the necessary changes.
- Click Save (button).
How to Delete a General Setting
Info
Deleted settings revert to their default values. They can be added again to change their default values.
- Navigate to Settings.
- Right-click the setting you want to delete and select Delete.
- Confirm the deletion on the popup.